LMGP_IMBM_Insuline at triple interface 2022

BIOMIM : Collaboration

Collaborators and advisors

Researchers from the IMBM group : Franz Bruckert, Marianne Weidenhaupt, Didier Delabouglise and Valérie Stambouli-Sené.


Dr Corinne Albiges-Rizo, Institut Albert Bonniot, INSERM-UJF-CNRS Grenoble, FR (WP2)

CNRS Research director. Head of the Dynamics of cell adherence group.



Professor Rachel Auzely-Velty, Centre de Recherche sur les Macromolécules Végétales, Grenoble (WP3)

Associate Professor; Group leader :Structure and Function of Polysaccharides. Design of functional materials based on chemical modification of polysaccharides.



Dr Laurent Blanchoin, Institut de Sciences pour le Vivant (iRSTV), CEA Grenoble (WP4)

CNRS Research director, leader of the « Cytoskeleton dynamics. Molecular Mechanisms controlling actin dynamics group.



Dr David Peyrade, Laboratoire des Technologies de la Microelectronique (LTM), Grenoble (WP3)

CNRS Researcher, leader of the « Biological and colloidal nanodevices team.



Dr Cécile Gauthier-Rouvière, Centre de Recherche de Biochimie Macromoléculaire (CRBM), Montpellier, FR (WP2)

INSERM research director. Head of the « GTPases Rho GTPases, cellular adhesion and musculo-skeletal physiopathology » group.



Dr Karine Glinel, Institut de la Matière Condensée et des Nanosciences
Université Catholique de Louvain la Neuve (WP3)
Bio and Soft Matter

Professor Ali Khademhosseini, MIT Boston, USA (WP3)

Associate Professor Harvard-MIT's Division of Health Sciences and Technology, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Harvard Medical School. Develops microscale biomaterials and engineering systems for tissue engineering.

Prof Dennis Discher, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, USA (WP3)Full professor, Departement of Bioengineering. Molecular and cellular biophysics; polymer engineering

Professor Helmuth Möhwald, Max Planck Institute Postdam-Golm, Germany (WP1)

Professor, head of the Interfaces department at the Max Planck Institute of Colloid and Interfaces in Golm (Postdam, Germany).


Professor Glenn Prestwich, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, USA (WP4)

Presidential professor of Medicinal Chemistry. Prestwich lab focus on three main research areas: (i) new reagents for phosphoinositide and lysophospholipid signaling in cell biology and cancer treatment, (ii) biomaterials for cell therapy, wound repair, cartilage repair, tissue engineering, scar-free healing, toxicology and xenograft models, and (iii) sulfated glycosaminoglycan analogues as inflammation modulators for clinical use.



Professor Cay Kielty, Wellcome Trust Center (WTC) for Cell-Matrix Research, Manchester, UK (WP2)

Chair in Medical Biochemistry within the WTC for Cell-Matrix Research working on extra-cellular matrix assembly.